Pamper evening essentials

Hello everybody!
I love myself . I believe god has given us life and this body as a gift and a blessing we need to take care of it.
And sometimes life decides to take a turn and test us out of our limits when we forget entirely about our bodies and mind.
This is the time when you need to take time off and this is the time to give yourself a pamper evening .

I’m guessing that most of you will know what a pamper evening  is , if not you will after reading this post

The first thing is to run a bath . Or a hot shower perhaps if you are not a bath person .

image

There are many ingredients you can add for example – Epson salt , bath bomb , petals , fragrance or bubbles .
Or you could opt for a plain hot bath .

The next thing to do is light some candles . Now it is a feast to your eyes but the best part is the aroma therapy which relaxes your mind and is equal to meditation .
image

image

Some necessities you need to take care of before you get into the bath is to be prepped for your whole evening
First and foremost is a clean face .
Steam from the bath open up your pores and you definitely don’t want all that oil and dirt to seep deeper into your pores .
My personal favourite is the ‘Orange cleansing syrup ‘ from vedic line of products I bought from ayurvedakart.com
image

It smells amazing and obviously of oranges and has a citrusy smell . It has antibacterial agents , removes sweat and any kind of gunk off of the face .
Next is to stay hydrated and not starve yourself . Keep handy a bottle or a glass of water and a healthy snack like almonds or fruits . But you will notice most of the time I have either a milk or dark chocolate on the side of my bath .
I also love to read or listen to calming music while in my bath so grab that if you wish .

Some people like to have a face mask in while in the bath and some after the bath . It completely depends on how I feel and that moment for me really .
I use different masks depending on the condition of my skin . But the one I recently came across which helps rejuvenate my skin , makes it bright and my skin glows . It is the ‘ Detox mud mask ‘ from dirty works with blueberry extracts and willow bark extract . The only glitch I find is the smell . It smells of dry flowers . That is the best I could explain a scent . I’m not a very big fan of floral smells though I don’t mind some floral specialities . My mom loved the smell and so did some of my friends , but somehow it seems to offend me . Nevertheless it is still a great mask and I love it .
image

The next step is to care for your lips and your hair   .
For lips I use biotique botanicals -bio lip sunflower lip balm . It smells wonderful and leaves your lips super hydrated and super pink looking as healthy like it’s never been before .
I usually let my hair soak in oil I prepare by mixing two or more which works wonders ..or if I’m too tired to do that, I opt for dove elixir .

Moving on to the “in-bath” tradition
I usually soak for good 10 to 15 minutes then it’s time to cleanse the body .
I use biotique botanicals -bio orange peel revitalising body soap or bathing bar .
image

You will notice that I am a huge fan of both biotique products and citrus .
Anyway smells amazing and does a wonderful job on leaving your skin fresh and I have noticed it effectively removes any scars or sunburnt patches .
Then it’s scrub time

image

Again my favourite body scrubs of all time is -The dirty works ‘buff your stuff body scrub ‘ with pumice and shea that gently refines and smoothen skin . It also constitutes softening sweet almond oil . Again smells just like the hand cream from the same range . It’s a quite sweet smell but not as strong.
Then it’s soak for a bit more .
I tend to wash my hair after and over the bath in the shower . I use many shampoos and at the time I’m using
L’Oréal paris shampoo , conditioner , spa treatment hair mask and then after its towel dried I use a serum from the same range . Then I blow dry my hair and it’s all set .
Since I have scrubbed and buffed it is important to moisturise your body . Again I use dirty works body butter with shea butter and it is of a liquid consistency .So any time you buy that.. better be careful.

Major mistake everyone do is that they forget their hands and feet belong to them as well .
I like to keep my nails cut neatly and nd in shape . Sometimes I use a nail food or a nail colour . Most of the times I key it go bare . Nevertheless I use hand cream from dirty works which has cocoa butter in it.

For my feet I will have buffed it with pumice Stone over the bath and once I’m out ,I use a good foot cream .
That is my pamper evening complete and then I usually just head to bed .

Hope you enjoyed it . Let me know how you do it down in the comments and don’t forget to share .

Leave a Reply

